Old Newbie!!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Cyclist33

:welcome: to CC.
I tried your link and it came up with a blank page with "Bad Request" written at the top.
I would have a look at Decathlon before heading to Halfords.

What sort of bike are you after? Drop bar bike or a flat bar. I have a drop bar bike that would easily cope with towpaths etc, which is why I ask.

If you are in your 30s and consider yourself old, I'll just go out the back and shoot myself then as I must be positively ancient and decrepit. You are a youngster around here.
At least you're being positive about being ancient and decrepit!

OP
OP
B

baxtgk

Thanks for all your replies. I did have a look at some second hand bikes but being a novice I was worried about ending up with something stolen, dangerous or knackered so decided buying new was the way to to go. I ended up buying the Carrera Axle and have and taken it in a few short rides to get used to riding again.

I want to use it for my commute as originally intended but I am bewildered by the sheer volume of lighting options. I have looked through many threads to avoid posting another lighting question but to be honest I'm now just confusing myself!! Having looked at my route around 40% will be on unlit canal paths so I am unclear if I can use the same lights to 'see' on this part or if I need another seperate light for this part of my journey? I was looking at the below but not sure if they will be bright enough?

http://www.sigmasport.co.uk/item/Ca...ightset/2NLP?gclid=CMG_9d_jlcICFWTHtAodUHoAlA

Thanks again for any assistance!

Ganymede

Veteran
Thanks for all your replies. I did have a look at some second hand bikes but being a novice I was worried about ending up with something stolen, dangerous or knackered so decided buying new was the way to to go. I ended up buying the Carrera Axle and have and taken it in a few short rides to get used to riding again.