Old Yank

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Kvasir

Regular
Good day!

From just a quick scan of the welcome posts it looks like there are quite a few old guys here, which is good being a old guy myself. Any Yanks?

The reason I ask is that I live in a small town north of the capitol of Wisconsin. That said, I spent some time this summer in the UK and have to say i’m jealous of all the wonderful, scenic and beautiful roads and trails Brits have to ride. You have to be very careful here given how fast everyone drives.

Anyway, I’m a newbie to this forum, been riding road bikes for 30+ years and just bought a new Trek Domane SL7. Unfortunately, it sits in my "man cave" as I wait for the snow to melt and for the temps to rise so I can get out and have some fun.

Cheers,

Kvasir

colly

Re member eR
:welcome:

Nice you have you along!

Mosey on over to the Cafe, someone will buy you a drink. Tea of course.

ozboz

Guru
Hello ,
Wisconsin...........what is the big sport there ,ie, NFL, Ice Hockey,Baseball etc ,
I quite like to watch US sports, my youngest Son is a big NFL fan,
My Girlfriend has just bought a Trek Doumane, she loves riding it, one of my bikes is a US made Surley , bit like a Sherman Tank , goes anywhere ! btw, I’m an Old Guy , or Old Fellah as most call me over here , and yes there is a few of us on CC , enjoy the forum Mate ,

OP
OP
Kvasir

Kvasir

Regular
Hello ,
Wisconsin...........what is the big sport there ,ie, NFL, Ice Hockey,Baseball etc ,
I quite like to watch US sports, my youngest Son is a big NFL fan,
My Girlfriend has just bought a Trek Doumane, she loves riding it, one of my bikes is a US made Surley , bit like a Sherman Tank , goes anywhere ! btw, I’m an Old Guy , or Old Fellah as most call me over here , and yes there is a few of us on CC , enjoy the forum Mate ,