Payroll - wage slip question

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Sandra6

Veteran
Halfords switched to an app for rota's and wage slips some time ago, as I have now left the company I've been locked out of the app, so I can't access my last wage slip to make sure they paid me correctly.
Do I have the right to a paper copy?
Also, they pay over time in arrears, so all the over time I did from the 15th to the end of the month when I left, would have been paid the following month - this month - will I still be paid that?
And, last one, I took five days holiday in the first month of the year - april - will I have to pay back the holiday pay?
I did ask these questions before I left, but my manager decided to be a total prick about it and wasn't very helpful at all.

benb

Evidence based cyclist
I am not a lawyer, but my understanding is:

1. Yes, you are entitled to see a copy of your wage slip
2. Yes, you are still entitled to be paid outstanding overtime that you have worked
3. If you took more holiday than the pro-rata entitlement for the time you worked after the start of the holiday year, then they will deduct the difference from your final wage slip. If you took less than your entitlement then they should pay you the difference.

OP
OP
Sandra6

Sandra6

Veteran
I am not a lawyer, but my understanding is:

1. Yes, you are entitled to see a copy of your wage slip
2. Yes, you are still entitled to be paid outstanding overtime that you have worked
3. If you took more holiday than the pro-rata entitlement for the time you worked after the start of the holiday year, then they will deduct the difference from your final wage slip. If you took less than your entitlement then they should pay you the difference.

That's what I thought, I'm just struggling to get the payroll dept number to ring them up.