Plastic Plod

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Mushroomgodmat

Über Member
Iv not seen the vid, but I have seen countless other vids of photographers getting hassle from police/Support officers/security etc.

In every video iv seen the photographer always right, they have a right (99% of the time) to record whatever they like while being in public place. The problems occur when the people in power, or the people who should be looking after your best interests don't know the law, or thinks the photographer is a terrorists... Which is stupid because we all know terrorists walk around in broad daylight with a giant £3k lenses on £2.5k cameras.

As an avid photographer I am yet to have a single run in with a official, and if I was I would cooperate 100% within the law, my only hope is the official knows the law as well as I do. I would hate to get arrested if I argued my legal rights, or refused to do what I'm asked because of their incompetence.

OP
OP
D

Dragonwight

Its one thing to come across an official who thinks he/she is right when their not thats always been common place. Its an entirely different thing to be dragged off by policemen in handcuffs to a station kept for 5 hours then released with a fine for something you didnt do.And not even an apology that makes my blood boil.:evil:

col

Legendary Member
I once was involved with an incident a few years ago, and the whole shift of police people lied through their teeth.

Speedywheelsjeans

I once was involved with an incident a few years ago, and the whole shift of police people lied through their teeth.