Lizban
New Member
- Location
- Blackheath, London
BrumJim said:I'm assuming that if a referee makes a mistake and doesn't spot that the ball hasn't actually crossed the line, but is deceived into thinking that it has, doesn't count?
Of course the opposition would take it in good grace, and not question the referees decision that is unmistakeably final and cannot be questioned without incurring further penalty. However that doesn't stop someone yelling that the ball wasn't over the line in some random at the opposition, but in the referees hearing, and the captain asking for clarification as to if the ball needs to be grounded over the line for a try to be awarded. Ahh, the good manners of the average rugby player - exemplary!!
![]()
Refs never make mistakes do they?!
