Raleigh Kellogg's

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BretonM

I recently bought a Raleigh Team Kellogg's frame with all components other than rims and tyres. The decals are in decent condition but the bike could do with a wash and general care. I spent £30 on the frame, £12 on some vintage alesa rims with Sachs hubs and £12 on some nice tyres.
I was thinking i might get some vintage pedals as the ones on the frame are quite rusty.
I am not too experienced with doing up bikes but have made profit on a few bikes so far and was wondering if you guys had any advice. Or whether I should make a quick flip or put more time and money into the bike.
Thanks,
Breton.

Attachments

• IMG_2421.JPG
    IMG_2421.JPG
    76.2 KB · Views: 95
  • IMG_2440.JPG
    IMG_2440.JPG
    56.8 KB · Views: 105
  • IMG_2418.JPG
    IMG_2418.JPG
    139.8 KB · Views: 112
  • IMG_2422.JPG
    IMG_2422.JPG
    121.6 KB · Views: 113
  • IMG_2420.JPG
    IMG_2420.JPG
    82.4 KB · Views: 116

davidphilips

Veteran
raleigh 501 frames and bikes are great workhorses but i dont think they would ever be worth a lot so ride and enjoy as is or make a quick flip and put your time and money into something more collectable, sorry if this offends but i know i have lost out putting lots of time and money into cheaper bikes and then selling for a lot less than they have cost.

OP
OP
BretonM

BretonM

raleigh 501 frames and bikes are great workhorses but i dont think they would ever be worth a lot so ride and enjoy as is or make a quick flip and put your time and money into something more collectable, sorry if this offends but i know i have lost out putting lots of time and money into cheaper bikes and then selling for a lot less than they have cost.
No this does not offend me thank you for your comments!!

pawl

Legendary Member