Really Really Pi$$ed!!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
OP
OP
P

p90ade

Mark_Robson said:
That's a strange one. I have a carbon bike and lots of carbon fishing rods and I haven't seen anything that looks like that. I'm no expert but I would imagine that the finish on bikes is designed to withstand flexing,as it does on rods. So if I had to guess I would say that it looks like a scratch. I would still get it checked out though as it is an area of high stress.

It's definatly not a scratch, nothing can scratch it there and the frame hasnever been lent up againt anything or been dropped or even lay on the floor. It's the dearest bike iv ever brought and I have treated it like my baby.

wafflycat

p90ade said:
What should I expect the lbs to do? It's only just over 2 weeks old so should I expect a replacement or a refund if they haven't got a replacement? Or are they going to try fob me off and say it needs going back to bianchi?

I'd be wanting either money back or a replacement. If they get iffy about sending it to Bianchi - your contract of buying the bike isn't with Bianchi, it's with the shop you bought the bike from, and under Sale of Goods Act s1. it doesn't look 'fit for purpose' if that is a crack in the carbon. There's always your local Citizens' Advice Bureau if you require help.

jazzkat

Fixed wheel fanatic.
wafflycat said:
I'd be wanting either money back or a replacement. If they get iffy about sending it to Bianchi - your contract of buying the bike isn't with Bianchi, it's with the shop you bought the bike from, and under Sale of Goods Act s1. it doesn't look 'fit for purpose' if that is a crack in the carbon. There's always your local Citizens' Advice Bureau if you require help.

or the local trading standards office.

gavintc

Guru