Recommend a mini pump...

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Cletus Van Damme

Previously known as Cheesney Hawks
I have a Topeak Mini Master Blaster with gauge. I am not sure how good the gauge is but the pump is pretty good IMHO for a mini pump. It does a good job of blowing up tyres until you get home and use a track pump.

http://www.google.co.uk/products/ca...=Os0zUOfAA8TY0QXA34GABg&sqi=2&ved=0CHwQ8wIwBA

ohnovino

Large Member
Lezyne pressure drive pump (about £28 ) very small,light and a 120psi output (or close to it)
+1

80psi is effortless, 100psi requires a little bit of a push, 120psi is possible with a little patience. I got mine with the intention of it being a backup to some CO2 canisters, but I'm so impressed with the Lezyne that there's no need for the CO2.

£24.25 @ Merlin

PpPete

Legendary Member
Lezyne - if you want small & light.
The medium length "Road Drive" that I have is astonishingly efficient for such a small unit.
Far better than the Topeak DXG that preceded it.

OP
OP
Rob3rt

Rob3rt

Man or Moose!
Thanks, yes small and light is exactly what I want :smile: I have a Topeak Joe Blow Sport 2 for home use, just wanting a new mini pump to take out in my pocket since my current one is a bit crap and is on its way out (I also lost the bike mount for it).

vickster

Legendary Member
I think Ribble might have the one I mentioned a little cheaper - unless you want blingy gold, Evans seemed to have gone up since I bought mine a few weeks ago

RhythMick

Über Member
The BLACKBURN mini pump is extremely well engineered and I had no problem getting my road tyres up to what felt like the right pressure (though it doesn't have a gauge, I confirmed with the track pump at home that I'd hit 90psi)

Scruffmonster

Über Member

fudgepanda

I believe I have that one. Very good, very reliable and very small!