replica kits

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Andy stokes

Im new to cycling and have been looking at the replica kits on Ebay at a price of £32 from hong kong bib and brace shorts and short sleeve top with all the logo's on. Any body purchased these? and are they any good?

Big Nick

I think the problem arises if you want to return them

What Vickster said - I bought a set from China recently. (novelty rather than replica). The kit is well made and has survived a couple of medium rides and washes without any problems. The fit is slightly larger than the European fit. But - the pads aren't of the same quality. The pad in my kit is good for 30 miles but probably not for much more.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
These guys sell some pretty decent stuff on ebay. Good quality shorts. http://www.ebay.co.uk/usr/paddyproducts?_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2754

Martin speaks from experience as he has a pair of these from the shop
$(KGrHqNHJBEE8ewrvJE!BPJ9PIC!gQ~~60_35.JPG

Mark White

I've bought from the eBay seller "imestore" a couple of times and had good service and the product has been fine. The Lycra in the bib pants perished in about 6 months with an average of 3 washes per week, and the jersey is starting to lose its stretch after about 8 months. But last time I ordered they were offering free international postage and at only about 20 quid per item it seems like a decent deal to me.

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
I'd be most worried about the ruddy pads. Also check the speeling on the kit.:tongue: Robabank etc etc.

wilkotom