Ribble 4600 Evo Pro Carbom

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

wintergreen

Did you buy one? I would like to know what you think.
I ordered one a few days ago and am waiting for delivery but would love to hear your thoughts on it if you already have one.

OP
OP
jamin100

jamin100

Guru
No I didn't in the end. I had my mind set on the Planet X SRAM pro carbon for £999

But then I brought a new car insted .....

wintergreen

Not being a car driver I wasn't swayed by that option, lol.
I had been thinking about the Ribble audax/winter trainer for a while. I know a few people who ride them and the ones I have ridden briefly always seemed like a good capable bike.
The Winter trainer with same spec comes in at £660 so for the extra £40 it seemed a no-brainer to me. The online reviews seen pretty favourable so I doubt I will be disappointed.

vickster

Legendary Member
Seems to be only Wiggle. Get an interest free credit card?

I have just received an email from Ribble to say my bike has been shipped. So its down to parcel force to get it to me. Hopefully I will receive it before weekend and let you know what I think of it.
I saw this offer and was ssssoooooo tempted but don't think I could've got away with N+1 with swmbo as Defy2 is not 12 months old yet.... maybe next year..... if you post your thoughts on it when you get it that'd be great .....:thumbsup:

wintergreen

Parcel Force delivered the Ribble this afternoon.
Im seriously impressed with the bike for what I paid.
The first thing I noticed was the weight or lack of it. Having ridden touring bikes for so long my idea of lightweight was taking one of the panniers off. This thing feels like it shouldn't be rideable its so light. I know most of you on here will know it isn't really that light in comparison to other bikes but it is nowhere near the weight of anything I have owned before.