Road Surfaces !!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Mikey32shaw

Regular
Well only been out for two rides since my purchase and I think I'm already hooked. As a car driver I had never really noticed how poor the road surfaces are, but now I have cycled a few wow there woeful.

Mo1959

Legendary Member
Well only been out for two rides since my purchase and I think I'm already hooked. As a car driver I had never really noticed how poor the road surfaces are, but now I have cycled a few wow there woeful.
Yep. Atrocious on many roads around here. It gets to the stage that you can barely take your eyes off the road in front of you to look around because the next time you look back you are about to plunge into a pothole. :angry:

report them - back up with photos where you can and take the time to report them - it does eventually work. honest. I try to report 1 every other day, I doubt I can make much difference but the ones that affect me the most on my bike and all have been dealt with inside my area of Cheshire West & Cheshire, except for 1 which was rejected (not really a hole but more subsidence with the side of a canal bridge collapsing - it was rejected and reported to the correct people for monitoring. http://www.fillthathole.org.uk/. (I will conceed I don't even bother reporting them in East Cheshire though - east cheshire council are horrendous). When "they" have closed a pothole as fixed and it has not been fixed 7 days after closing it, I re-open it and it soon gets resolved.

D

Deleted member 1258

Theres one in Coventry, Beake Ave, I even drive round it when I'm in the car, one of the things I do at the end of winter when the weather starts to improve is to learn where the new potholes are, I do sometimes use fillthathole and report some of them, but most of the time I don't have time to do it.

DaveyM

Über Member