SIS drinks - what's the difference?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Broadside

Guru
I've been cycling 40+ miles at weekends regularly for the last 6 months and have been experimenting with what to eat before I go out and what to eat/drink while out.

For long rides I usually have a big bowl of porridge and then home made flapjack on the road with plain water to drink but I am still finding that I have energy issues after about 40 miles. I feel alright but the power in my legs seems to fade which makes me think I am running out of energy in my muscles.

It may be that I am not loading up enough in the evening before I ride the next morning but I have been thinking about using some of the SIS stuff to see if it helps.

Question is what is the difference between the Go/PSP22/Rego/Electrolyte etc. Go & PSP22 seem to be for while you're out and Rego for afterwards. Is there much of a difference to them all?

ttcycle

Cycling Excusiast
Hiya dmoran

eat big carb meal at night prior to big ride out. but if this is your first attempt at longer rides it may take your body a bit more time to adjust to use energy efficiently - this can take some years to adapt some people are lucky and adapt quickly.

SIS drinks difference are:
PSP22 is the standard energy drink
Rego is recovery drink high in protein and some carbs for when you come back from a ride- guzzle it down in the first 20 mins off the bike
Nocte is rego that helps you sleep - got a sachet haven't had a chance to try it yet my competitive swimmer friend says it tastes disgusting
GO electrolyte - is that the right name? that will be the drink to use on the go in hot temps or where you think you will be losing a lot of fluids - PSP22 should be alright for normal use.

Give one of them trial run as people sometimes have dodgy tummies with some drinks SIS works well with me but try it out first