Specialized??

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
Hi,

I'm a student currently studying Product Design, my first project is based around bikes and the brand Specialized. In order to research the field I want to ask people who are interested in bikes and cycling about their views. I would really appreciate it if you could take a minute to look at the short questionnaire below and comment on this post your opinion.
Thanks,
Cycling123

1. Have you ever owned a product from the brand Specialized?
(If answer is yes proceed to question 2 if not skip to question 2b)

2. If so why did you choose to buy this product over a similar product from a different brand?

2b. If not is there a particular reason you haven't bought a product from Specialized?

palinurus

Velo, boulot, dodo

Yup

2. If so why did you choose to buy this product over a similar product from a different brand?

Local bike shop used to sell Specialized bikes, got a bargain.

2b. If not is there a particular reason you haven't bought a product from Specialized?

SamR

Rider on the Lancastrian storm
1. Yes.
2. Their customer service from their Concept Stores was excellent, and we liked the look and spec of their bikes for the money. Also the fact that pros riding their bikes seem to win a lot of races. (Tom Boonen, Niki Terpstra, Contador, Nibali, Cavendish etc.)

2. If so why did you choose to buy this product over a similar product from a different brand? It was what I wanted at that point in time. (it was a fixed gear bike and these were quite niche at that time in terms of off the shelf availability)

2b. If not is there a particular reason you haven't bought a product from Specialized? FWIW I wouldn't buy another as other
manufactures offer far better value for money IMO

Drago

Legendary Member
1. Yes

2. Spec looked good for price (though it turned out to be a bad choice, taught me a lesson about buying bikes based solely on the spec)

shouldbeinbed

Rollin' along