1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

unemployed??

Discussion in 'CycleChat Cafe' started by gary r, 16 Oct 2007.

1. gary r

gary r Veteran

how many here are unemployed?? Ive only been unemployed once for about 4 months & it was a nightmare!! £90 a week on the dole to try & pay a mortgage & feed the family!!

2. alecstilleyedye

alecstilleyedye nothing in moderation Staff Member

what sort of work are you looking for gary r? maybe someone on here knows of something in your area.

3. Lord of the Teapot

Lord of the Teapot New Member

If your intrested in a franchise let me know :ohmy:

4. domtyler

domtyler Über Member

I suppose I have been unemployed a couple of times in the past few years which is not really unusual as I am an IT contractor. It can get a bit depressing when nothing comes along for a while. Having said that, the last time was when the world cup was on and I had a fridge full of beer and then weather was gorgeous so couldn't get motivated for five or six weeks.

The wife would get home, I would be trying desperately to conceal just how drunk I was, having started the day with a large cognac for brekky before soaking up the rays in the back garden for the morning with a beer or two, moving back into the house to watch the Poland and Brazil games with more beers before retiring to the back garden once more with a good thriller and another beer just before she got home. "How did the job hunting go today?" "Yeah not bad thanks (hic), quite a few positive leads, just waiting for the agent to call back" :ohmy: :biggrin:

5. gary r

gary r Veteran

im working at the moment,I was talking to a mate this morning who hasn't worked for a while & is finding things tough,& i know others who are quite happy with the no work situation.

6. Big Bren

Big Bren New Member

Being unemployed is meant to be tough isn't it, otherwise, why would anyone bother to look for work?