Vanni Petenella frames

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

davidphilips

Veteran
from what i know they are absolute rubbish sent it to me asap, (only joking) know them to be as rare as hens teeth and high end bike frames could you post a picture.

Hi...Here are four recent pictures...What would it be worth?....As it is surplus to needs...and i have a Colnago Master Olympic.

Lugs are drilled...chrome on the forks are lovely...with Petenella pantograph on the fork crown...it is about 53cm

Attachments

• VP 1.JPG
    VP 1.JPG
    132.5 KB · Views: 48
  • VP 2.JPG
    VP 2.JPG
    66.4 KB · Views: 52
  • VP 3.JPG
    VP 3.JPG
    105.5 KB · Views: 46
  • VP 4.JPG
    VP 4.JPG
    130.7 KB · Views: 57

davidphilips

Veteran
tbh i would hate to put a price on it, simple reason theres so few about it may only go for £150 on ebay or if 2 or more bike collectors started to bid it may even go for as much as a colnago, hopefully someone that knows more will offer better advice but if you really want to sell and can not find any better advice then advertise on ebay with a high starting price if no one bids then you can always lower the price, just as a matter of interest what did you pay? or consider a fixed price on this thread.

Cost me £190 including postage from Milan...and tbh...that is what i would like back...not seeking a profit....but i will be including headset wrenches...has Shimano 600EX with crinkly bolts....plus if wanted....sprint wheels and a front/rear mech.

Nobody stepped forward to make the offer? Right....
Thankfully it's too small for me but it's a good looking machine. Is it tidy looking in real life? Cos if so I would think you ought to be able to make a little profit on that!