Waiting for Lizzie

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

figbat

Slippery scientist
Currently stood awaiting the women’s tour, at the junction before the mid-course sprint.
9CB36704-208F-433E-987A-C8B1CF59B82B.jpeg

Fab Foodie

hanging-on in quiet desperation ...
Currently stood awaiting the women’s tour, at the junction before the mid-course sprint.
View attachment 612097
Time for a quick pint too over the road....

OP
OP
figbat

figbat

Slippery scientist
But she never wears mitts! I guess we can check it out on Eurosport tomorrow, when they show today’s stage.

This is my first time seeing a tour live. It was…. brief! The peloton was still together so they were all through in about 20s. Still, it made a nice 20 mile round trip ride and once they were through I rode along behind them, through the sprint finish, cheered across the line by a school party out to watch, which made me smile a lot!

Then I turned off the route to head towards home and was held at some temporary traffic lights for 5 minutes. It turns out the bridge I was about to cross was being used to film a WWII scene - when the lights eventually changed I rode across the bridge with a load of other cyclists and saw smoke, soldiers in period uniform and an old barge covered in sandbags on the river. Quite the day out!

Last edited:

13 rider

Guru
She doesn't appear to be carrying Saturdays trophy around with her :laugh:
Wednesday time trail stage at Atherstone appears to be going down a really good climb I think it's called Peashill lane I hope it's dry it would sketcky to say the least under the trees in the damp on time trail bikes . Hope everyone stays upright because they will be flying down it

Dogtrousers

Kilometre nibbler
Just out of interest is there any razzamatazz like the Tour caravan preceding the riders, and throwing litter tat treasured souvenirs to the assembled masses?

I was hoping for some at the men's Tour when it came to Warrington - but nothing