Win wing fenders

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Suddabym

Just putting out there to see if anyone has used the win wing fenders as I hate the look of full wrap around ones and if so what’s your verdict ?

biggs682

Touch it up and ride it
Never heard of them off to do some googling

chriswoody

Legendary Member
I've no personal experience of them, they certainly get generally favourable write ups, though I have reservations about the amount of coverage they really provide. I expect the seatpost is still going to cop a lot of muck for a start and any water bottles you have in the main triangle will get pretty mucky. I do like the look of the mounting system a lot though, easily removable without using throw away cable ties.

1672229204460.png

I use a Mudhugger gravel fender on my bike, not the prettiest of things, but due to the size of my tires, I can't fit a traditional mudguard in there.
Personally, if this mudguard had the mounting system of the Win Wing, then that would be my personal favourite, I really hate the wasteful cable tie's I need to use to mount the mudguard.

1672229435287.png

OP
OP
Suddabym

Suddabym

I've no personal experience of them, they certainly get generally favourable write ups, though I have reservations about the amount of coverage they really provide. I expect the seatpost is still going to cop a lot of muck for a start and any water bottles you have in the main triangle will get pretty mucky. I do like the look of the mounting system a lot though, easily removable without using throw away cable ties.

View attachment 672548

I use a Mudhugger gravel fender on my bike, not the prettiest of things, but due to the size of my tires, I can't fit a traditional mudguard in there.
Personally, if this mudguard had the mounting system of the Win Wing, then that would be my personal favourite, I really hate the wasteful cable tie's I need to use to mount the mudguard.

View attachment 672549