Winter gloves recommendations

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

spam_hamish

Hallo all - I'm a newbie here, was just wondering if anyone has good recommendations for winter gloves?

I've been making a ~40min commute to work over the summer, and so far it's been grand! (Apparently it never rains in England now?) But I have started to notice it getting a bit chilly in the evenings, so I figure I probably need to upgrade my current fingerless gloves for something a bit warmer.

My issue is my hands are generally pretty warm, so I'm not sure quite what to get. Ideally something with a windproof layer on the back of the hand, but with mesh/ thinner fabric between the fingers. That way I can spread my fingers to get some air in to cool down, or keep them together to stay warmer. Do gloves like that even exist though?

I figure I may get some warmer gloves later in the season if it gets properly cold, but for now just something that keeps the wind out but otherwise isn't too warm would be great.

Thanks for any help!

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
Full finger summer MTB gloves do me till it gets below zero. Need to get some more actually.

OP
OP
spam_hamish

spam_hamish

I use Neoprene divers gloves or Seal Skinz.
Thanks drago - I tried some seal skinz in halfords but they seemed they'd be too warm for me. I think I just need something that keeps the wind out, but has option for ventilation when you need it. Not saying I won't change my mind if it gets properly cold later on in winter of course!

slowmotion

Quite dreadful
My SealSkinz winter gloves are entirely useless. They are not waterproof and are impossible to turn the right way out once you have taken them off.
Avoid this brand at all costs.

Hyslop

Veteran