Your Opinion on The Schwinn Loop

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

foldingbikekid

Hey everyone, I’m a college student and I’m looking for a new bike. My last bike a gmc road bike unfortunately got stolen, when I left it locked up outside my dorm room. So I’m in the market for a new bike, I’m thinking a folding bike this time. I’ve looked around at a few different bikes and I’m thinking of getting a Schwinn Loop. It seems more reasonably priced, especially when you compare it to some of the upper-end Dahon folding bikes. So in your opinion is this a good folding bike for going around campus and a little around town?

steveindenmark

Legendary Member
Have a good look at reviews on the net. As many as you can find.

http://www.amazon.com/Schwinn-Loop-7-Speed-Folding-Bike/product-reviews/B000Y2PRTI

Dont forget Youtube.

I dont like it, but for the price it may do the job, and will not break the bank if it is stolen.

Steve

CopperBrompton

Bicycle: a means of transport between cake-stops
"The folding quality is poor in that it will take you a good 10 minutes to fold it up. You also need to buy some bungee cords to hold it together after it folded."

steveindenmark

Legendary Member
This thing about the time it takes to fold a folding bike is really Odd.

If you are that worried about the extra minute it takes to fold a particular bike. Then buy a car.

If it takes you 10 minutes to fold any folder, you are doing something wrong.

Steve

lip03

Über Member
Hi,

If its not a Brompton don't expect much positivity.

rgds, sreten.
ive found that on this forum... if it isn't a Brompton, dahon or other "snobby" folder it dosent get the time of day.