2 years since my accident

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

annirak

Veteran
It's been two years and a day since my accident. I was sent home in a neck brace two years ago today, after spending the night in hospital following a crash that saw me fracture one vertebra in my neck and three in my thoracic spine. The C-spine fracture caused me to temporarily lose sensation in my index finger. I still have diminished sensation with some tingling.

My parents had arrived to visit us the day before my accident after a 9.5 hour flight, so my accident effectively ruined their holiday. They haven't been back, but are talking about visiting this winter.

I've been cycling regularly again for 20 months. The may following my accident, I did my first century and Mrs. Annirak did the L2C with me this year... On a city bike :ohmy:

Many thanks to all those who encouraged me. I think I am about as recovered as I will get. I'm still alive. I'm still being a husband and a dad. I'm still working. I'm still cycling. I think that's about the best I could ask for!

good for you and all the best

david k

Hi
It's been two years and a day since my accident. I was sent home in a neck brace two years ago today, after spending the night in hospital following a crash that saw me fracture one vertebra in my neck and three in my thoracic spine. The C-spine fracture caused me to temporarily lose sensation in my index finger. I still have diminished sensation with some tingling.

My parents had arrived to visit us the day before my accident after a 9.5 hour flight, so my accident effectively ruined their holiday. They haven't been back, but are talking about visiting this winter.

I've been cycling regularly again for 20 months. The may following my accident, I did my first century and Mrs. Annirak did the L2C with me this year... On a city bike :ohmy: