Absolute irresponsible? (Graphene)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
I’m very dubious about the promotions by Absolute Black of their graphene-laced wax lubricant.

1. I know the wax tablets are quite large, but it still seems highly irresponsible to package this in the style of a box of chocolates. As a graphic designer I always agreed that packaging anything not sweeties to look like sweeties was a basic moral responsibility.

2. Graphene - a potentially highly toxic nano-material in a consumable product? Carbon fibre is bad enough, but this seems incredibly irresponsible, even if legal.

I suppose I should really post this on Road.cc, who are featuring an AB promo at the moment, but I am loath to enroll in their marketing schemes.

??????

cheshirerob

I’m very dubious about the promotions by Absolute Black of their graphene-laced wax lubricant.

1. I know the wax tablets are quite large, but it still seems highly irresponsible to package this in the style of a box of chocolates. As a graphic designer I always agreed that packaging anything not sweeties to look like sweeties was a basic moral responsibility.

2. Graphene - a potentially highly toxic nano-material in a consumable product? Carbon fibre is bad enough, but this seems incredibly irresponsible, even if legal.

I suppose I should really post this on Road.cc, who are featuring an AB promo at the moment, but I am loath to enroll in their marketing schemes.

Indeed. Granddad is going to be p****d off post Christmas dinner when he tucks into these at 20:01
1608559125798.jpeg

C R

Guru
Very pretty, love the box! Is anyone really going to be that stupid?
Do you know how many small children think that dishwasher tablets are sweets?