Advice on which used endurance bike

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

drkash

Hi all. Grateful for some advice again please. I'm looking at upgrading my Trek MADONE 2013 bike. This is what I currently have: https://www.sigmasports.com/item/Trek/Madone-35-C-H2-Road-Bike-2013/1LH7

Looking for an endurance bike for comfort with hydraulic discs and better shifters (the Ultegra 6700 don't feel great on my Trek bike). When I bought this Trek 58cm it caused me a lot of back pain but after some great advice on here I managed to improve the fit by shortening and flipping the stem.

I would like something more modern in terms of spec and something that won't be dated in a few years. I tend to ride with friends 40-60km then once a year ride to a longer 150-200km ride. It only needs to be road surfaces as I have a hybrid flat bar for gravel and off road. I'm not really good with fixing bikes so need something with low maintenance ideally.

These are the few on my shortlist so far. Most are 56cm, my budget is ideally <£1500:

Trek Domane AL5 disc 2022
Aluminium frame, 105 groupset
£900 (RRP £1900)

https://www.balfesbikes.co.uk/bikes...portive-road-bike-2022-in-lithium-grey__12581

Given this is fairly new I'm hoping this would cause me hardly any issues to sort out initially, although the spec is not as good as the others

Cannondale Synapse Ultegra Disc 2017
Ultegra groupset
£900 (RRP £2700)

https://www.sigmasports.com/item/Cannondale/Synapse-SM-Ultegra-Disc-Road-Bike-2017/9GKA

?a bit old now

Giant Defy Advanced 1 Carbon 2018
Ultegra / 105
£1000 (RRP £1500)

https://www.paulscycles.co.uk/bikes...nced-1-carbon-road-bike-2018-blackyellow__517

eBay delivery from a cycle shop as too far to travel

Cannondale Synapse Ultegra Disc 2019
Ultegra groupset
Upgraded with mavic ksyrium elite wheelset
£1300 (RRP £2700)

https://www.sigmasports.com/item/Cannondale/Synapse-Carbon-Disc-Ultegra-Road-Bike-2019/G3UH

Trek Domane SL 5 Gen 3 Disc Carbon 2023