anyone done any cycle training courses?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

bubbles3

I don't mean as an instructor, i mean just as a way to improve your own cycling ability. I inquired about it last week and was to call the instructor back but lost my bottle.

Just wondered if anyone has tried it and found it helpful.

Drago

Legendary Member
I did 2 before I quali'd as an instructor myself.

What sort of course are you considering?

OP
OP
bubbles3

bubbles3

i was just looking to improve my cycling or maybe just my confidence in my cycling while dealing with things like large roundabouts, changing lanes on dual carriageway when needing to turn right, downhill right hand turns. That sort of thing. Do you think a course would help?

OP
OP
bubbles3

bubbles3

i've been riding for about 2 years but it's mostly been on rural country roads were it's pretty quiet. Since Sept i've been commuting and it has highlighted the weakness. Not confident at all on dual carriageway on approach to small roundabouts and on way home i've been known to ride round the large roundabout twice before turning off.:ohmy:so not good at all there. I could always take the short way home which is the first turn off the roundabout, but that spoils the ride home. in need of help do you think?!

Drago

Legendary Member
You've done alright so far, so top marks there. It would do no harm at worst, and at best could save your life, so go for it.

What sort of course were you looking at?

OP
OP
bubbles3

bubbles3

i e mailled them to see what they did, but they asked me to call them to discuss what i was looking for. But i thought they might think i was being stupid. so backed out of the phone call. I know they do one on one training.

Brandane

Legendary Member
Perhaps not what you had in mind, but yes I have:

cert%2520anne.JPG