Blogging v Cyclechatting

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
I wonder how many CCers also run cycle related blogs? I do have a blog but it has taken a back seat for a while as I have found CC to be generally more immediate and rewarding. Any other opinions about the benefits or drawbacks of either medium?

Sandra6

Veteran
I've never tried blogging but I use quite a few forums for different reasons and like the idea that somebody will talk back.

gaz

Cycle Camera TV
I've got several blogs. If I want a discussion I go to a forum, If I want to share/log something, I put it on my blog.

hoopdriver

Guru
I began blogging a few months ago and enjoy it immensely. I am a magazine writer and photographer by profession but the publications for which I write and shoot - mainly National Geographic - don't have much call for cycling stories and my blog gives me a perfect outlet for cycling-inspired essays and photography. I love it and try to post every day when I am not travelling on assignment, and even then I still try.

raindog

er.....
A forum like CycleChat and a blog are two completely different beasts. Can't see the point in comparing them really.

I've got a blog, but I just use it as a sort of visiting card for my bike paintings.

Who is going to read your blog? There are probably thousands of cycling blogs out there that nobody is reading. People seem to get some pleasure out of writing them though

hoopdriver

Guru
Who is going to read your blog? There are probably thousands of cycling blogs out there that nobody is reading. People seem to get some pleasure out of writing them though