breakfast????

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

k turner

Hi. I'm a newbie, been riding a week since a 35 yr break since childhood. I have many physical problems and I am only wanting to ride 1 mile to my pony and back again, twice a day, as I have sold the car.

I am doing the trip 1 mile each way only once in the late afternoon at the moment, but I do need to work up to twice. I have tried to go half an hour after breakfast, but kept getting stitch. Tried twice now in the last 10 days.

Seeing as the problems I have are hypoglycaemia and fibromyalgia and Chronic Fatigue, as well as lots of Oesteoarthritis, I need to have breakfast for the hypo problem, and need something to fuel my muscles as well.

I am in a very hilly area, and at present cycle on the flat, and about half way up the hills, then get off and walk to the top, then ride on the flat again.

I know a mile is no challenge for most of you on here, but with my problems it is.

Any ideas on what to have and how long to wait so I dont get stitch on the first hill????

Tynan

Veteran
blimey

can't help thinking this might be one for your gp

OP
OP
k turner

k turner

Doctors are useless. I want to know what you eat before long rides and how long to wait so you dont get stich, or indigestion. Just think of my one mile as your 100 miles.

[email]kturner1@tiscali.co.uk[/email] said:
Doctors are useless. I want to know what you eat before long rides and how long to wait so you dont get stich, or indigestion. Just think of my one mile as your 100 miles.

When I cycle to work, I tend to cycle on an empty stomach these days. Long story but since my chicken px two years ag, I find it hard er to eat breakfast daily.

So I cycle to work on an empty stomach, and eat fruit etc.

Now there is another thred on these forums about heath fitness food etc, that may be a better place to look.

but here are my thoughts...