cheap tents

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

RedBike

I've just brought one of those 'pop up' tents. I cannot re-fold it. After several attempts at trying i've managed to rip it (only had it an hour).

I'm now after another cheap 2 man tent that doesn't have 500 odd poles and that I can actually get back into a back within the hour.

Any suggestions?

cannondale boy

Über Member
Do you have to go for a 2 man tent? I spotted a company called hilleberg, which make really good tents, but they are expensive. I know you want a cheap tent, so i saw this one on ebay its a one man tent though, but i would go for it! Beggers can't be choosers.

OP
OP
RedBike

RedBike

That looks absolutely ideal. Sadly I think I'm likely to be outbid as I don't want to spend loads. We'll see though.

I'm a little worried about the paragraph
Pitching of inner tent requires extra pole holders -see accessories.

I'm new to all this. Whats an inner tent and why would I want one.

snorri

Legendary Member
RedBike said:
Whats an inner tent and why would I want one.[/COLOR] [/COLOR]

It's a bit like the inner and outer walls in a house with cavity in between.
keeps you warmer and cuts down on condensation. All real* tents are double skinned nowadays.

* real meaning a tent for touring, not a childs plaything, or disposable for a summer pop concert.

Fab Foodie

hanging-on in quiet desperation ...
Got one of these nearby?

http://www.gooutdoors.co.uk/tents

Had Vango 2 & 3 man tents cheap as chips recently £25 or so. They're becoming so cheap festival goers just leave 'em behind these days. Bought my daughter a lovely 3 man for her D of E as it was cheaper than renting one of the schools for the weekend! They're certainly good enough for general camping duties.

Bigtallfatbloke