Commuting - Washroom wet-wipe wipe over.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

PaulSecteur

No longer a Specialized fanboy
Hi,

I will be doing a commute to work this week or next - 15 miles each way , mostly along the south staff railway walk.

There are no showers at work, so I will be having a wet wipe-wipe over.

I was just wondering if any regular commuters that do this have any recommendation for which are best?

Thanks, Paul.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
Yep. Been doing this for years.
A nice bag of scented wet wipes works well.
Luckily, i'm not a prolific sweater so a couple of wipes works well.

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
Same here. Did it for years with just wet wipes and a can of deo. Also handy if you get a 'mechanical'.

I'm back commuting from tomorrow - all off road now, so grabbed a pack of huggies wet wipes. Aldi ones are fine too. I do sweat, but even 2-4 is enough. Just allow 'cool down' time.

At least I get a big nice disabled loo to change in. Not a tiny smelly toilet cubicle, with my panniers balanced on the loo.

I'm a bit out of touch as I've not commuted for 5 years since getting splatted. I'll be doing a canal route, so winter MTB boots it is. Still pulling my 'kit' together.

T4tomo

Legendary Member
a good old fashioned flannel also works, provided you have a sink in the toilet cubical. I'd advise against it if its a mixed sex communal sinks area!

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!
How you doing for drying kit ? We have a drying cabinet but I doubt we'll be using it with mixing wet clothes from many people at the moment with Covid. Going to take a couple of clothes hangers and hang my kit in the store room to dry. No using fans to 'push' germs about.