cycling to have new car

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

coolchef

I have been cycling to work on my bike(s) twice a week for about 18 months now it is a 28 mile round trip. A nice route as it in Richmondshire/Hambleton area of north Yorkshire.I have do have a passion for nice cars as well so was toying with the idea that as i commute twice a week and o approx 7000 miles a year in car could upgrade.
So have gone and brought myself a new 1 series M140i it really is a wolf in sheeps clothing, ave 29 mpg & 340 bhp but my cycling and lowish annual mileage makes it a useable daily car
Just wondering if any one else has done this or is thinking about it.
To me i get the best of both worlds love cycling have 2 bikes a Cannondale 2013 Synapse and a 2016 Raleigh mustang comp, doing about 2500 - 3000 miles a year on them combined and now i have my m140i which gives me as much fun in a different way.
m140i.jpg

Drago

Legendary Member
I've done the opposite. Gone for the most microscopic, least polluting car I could manage in the name of minimising the damage im personally doing to the planet. I've just had the green light from Mrs D to get a new electric Smart, so the petrol one will go in the new year.

And you know what? I haven't had so much fun with my clothes on. It's so terrifying it's hilarious.

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!