eBay recumbent trike: thoughts needed please

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
I've spotted this recumbent trike on eBay which quite possibly meets my needs to get cycling again but I don't know a lot about them.

From what I see and have read and one or two of you have 'spoken' with me about, it seems to tick all the boxes for my back injury and recovery. I'm recovering from a back injury and subsequent surgery, the injury itself has left me with issues down my right leg, but my consultant has given the go ahead for me to try to get back to cycling.

Total Noob question (though i am pretty certain i know the answer)
Do I assume that the pedals and crank move for leg length and you shorten the chain accordingly?

Anyone any thoughts on the condition? Questions to ask the seller?

I would prefer the ability to put panniers on the recumbent and this one has a rack so ticks that box.
Seat appears to be a reasonable height and adjustable and I am able to get up off a low sofa without too many problems now albeit slowly.

It's a bit of a gamble and a lot of money for me not having yet even ridden a recumbent but it is the first one I have seen come up on eBay that has actually stood out as being suitable and I have been watching for one now for 4-5 weeks...

Plus now I have to go ahead from my consultant to start cycling again, I just want to get back out.
EBay link here

Mo1959

Legendary Member
Total Noob question (though i am pretty certain i know the answer)
Do I assume that the pedals and crank move for leg length and you shorten the chain accordingly?
If you read someone's question at the bottom of the listing he mentions it Emma. That looks lovely. Don't know anything about them to advise you though but I'm sure plenty on here do.

This is a well respected brand, and the Scorpion is a fine machine. It has an adjustable seat and the boom can be lengthened and shortened to fit the rider