Finally I got my new bike! (short film)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

77seconds

Hello, I am new to this forum - I live in Italy (Lake Como) - from my childhood I'm passionate about bikes and filmography - so recently I decided to put together a few amateur (I'm not a pro) contents about the bikes, just short films anyway - I find this forum-section quite interesting, so I decided to register and post one of my jobs.

“I finally received a brand new Ritchey Road Logic Disc frame kit and components to build my new bike. The plan was to put together the bike over the weekend…but surprisingly I found the bike already assembled when I returned home from work today!“

I do hope you like it.

View: https://vimeo.com/352988849

Pat "5mph"

A kilogrammicaly challenged woman
Mod Note:
Ciao @77seconds, benvenuto a Cycle Chat :welcome:
I've moved your thread from the bike buying section to general cycling.
Question:
if it was a surprise, who did the filming? :whistle: ^_^

OP
OP

77seconds

Mod Note:
Ciao @77seconds, benvenuto a Cycle Chat :welcome:
I've moved your thread from the bike buying section to general cycling.
Question:

Oh sorry if I posted it in the wrong section and thanks for welcoming!

Who did the filming? This is a legitimate question... ^_^

I personally shot all the scenes of all my "shorts" - I am an amateur "solo" filmmaker - I film myself or other subjects without involving a third person such as a cameraman - quite challenging task sometimes, however it delivers tons of satisfaction when the result is something acceptable.

Regarding the film posted above... if we move from a cinematography environment, getting back to real life, I was very surprised to see how a very young guy assembled a bike (of course not completely - and following my instructions) just by using a multitool especially if considering this was his first attempt to do such a job.