First ride for several months.....went surprisingly well :)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Dave7

Legendary Member
Didnt do anything in December as the only chances I had were when it was cold and wet......not my idea of fun.
I got the flu new years eve.....2 weeks out then 2 weeks recovery.
Then we had some visitors who kindly came when they had colds and passed it on to me :ohmy:
Anyway today I was a good brave soldier and managed a 10 miler.
A bit colder and more windy than I expected but got wrapped un and enjoyed it.
Onwards and upwards.....if we ever get decent weather again :rolleyes:

D

Deleted member 1258

Well done

Banjo

Fuelled with Jelly Babies
People with colds should stay home .Got in a lift the other day and some women starts coughing and sneezing all over the place.Got back out before the door shut luckily.
At least you have made a start Dave.

Commuting keeps my legs turning over even when I cant be bothered doing much else. Retiring Soon so will have to try and do more leisure miles to make up for it.

OP
OP
Dave7

Dave7

Legendary Member
I went out on Friday for the first time since November 4th 2017. It was very cold and windy, can’t say I really enjoyed it but afterwards was glad I seized the opportunity and forced myself to get back out there after an enforced lay off. Did 20 miles.
Similar story....but I was more fortunate with the weather. My bum was sore after 10 so glad I didnt do your 20.

Slick

Guru
Didnt do anything in December as the only chances I had were when it was cold and wet......not my idea of fun.
I got the flu new years eve.....2 weeks out then 2 weeks recovery.
Then we had some visitors who kindly came when they had colds and passed it on to me :ohmy:
Anyway today I was a good brave soldier and managed a 10 miler.
A bit colder and more windy than I expected but got wrapped un and enjoyed it.
Onwards and upwards.....if we ever get decent weather again :rolleyes: