god bless touring and camping caravan club

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

stephenjubb

Über Member
I am a self employed computer programmer who loves touring in all weathers, live in East Yorkshire.

got to go work in london for 2/3 weeks, before touring would have stayed in hotels, used tube, all depressing and would have cost half my salary per week - low profit.

this time taking bike, tent, most touring gear, going to camp.

got a 20 mile commute each way (should be ok - 4 weeks ago came back from 2 month tour in scotland)
Instead of paying £350 (£300 hotel cheapest per week, £50 travel) I will only pay £34 for the campsite a saving of £310 and on three weeks £930.

I will also avoid the depressing tube/hotels and in a way it will feel like I'm on tour - great for moral etc and have all the benefits of cyling especially during a commute.

I am not boasting etc but just wanted to say a huge thank you to everyone in history who made this possible.

It is hard to believe I can experience such benefits and love it all.

I truly consider my life to be great and am one of the luckiest persons around.

I used to be a typical unfit/fat car commuter 4 years ago, not any more.

My life has been transformed and I have far better lifestyle than the average brit.

Thank you all.

Just needed to say this as so many people moan nowadays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I love life, I have few disadvantages.

An excellent plan, Stephen; just make sure you've got somewhere to go of an evening .. will be a bit dark and gloomy at this time of year. Or is this contract not coming up soon?

Well it is the low season for camping! ;) What sleeping bag do you use??? I was camping last month in Wales and was cold and had to prop the tent back up in the middle of a stormy night. Love camping though.

jonny jeez

Legendary Member
Interesting.

Why not consider doing a "monthly" trial at a local Virgin health club.