Hello again 32" waist!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

roger06

I've been buying 34" waist trousers for about the last 25 years (even had a flirt with 36" I recall at one time).

Been cycling 6 miles each way to work for almost a year and guess what? 34" jeans keep falling down and I've just bought a 32" pair and they're not even tight.

What a result!:bicycle:

Mrs M

Guru
Well done :smile:

BikeCurious

Über Member
Congratulations! I too once flirted with a 36" inch waist but back down to 34" now. I don't know if I'll ever get to 32" again though!

Garry A

Calibrating.....
When I was building up to the half marathon last year I came close to this. Not at the moment though, hopefully in summer I'll get back to that. Well done

Go you. May I ask what is your height and weight.

I am 5ft 7 and weight about 11st 10lb. I currently wear 34 jeans but would love to get down to 32.

My new commute is 6 miles each way too so wondering if you altered your diet too? If I do the same, I may also drop the jean size.

OP
OP
roger06

roger06

I am 5ft 7 and weight about 11st 10lb. I currently wear 34 jeans but would love to get down to 32.

My new commute is 6 miles each way too so wondering if you altered your diet too? If I do the same, I may also drop the jean size.

Sure Chris, although I'm metric! I'm about 172cm and around 73 - 74 Kgs. So I think in old money that's a tad under 5' 7" and about mid 11st I think. My body fat was measured last month and was a bit high at about 25% but it was measured at the worst time as I had had about a month's break from cycling during (cold, wet, dark) January.