Help! Campagnolo bar end shifter advice needed please (old style 10 speed)

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

booze and cake

probably out cycling
Hi all, some of you may remember back in June following an Ebay win I secured 2 lovely old steel bike frames and a box of spares, see here:
https://www.cyclechat.net/threads/show-us-your-steel-its-real.16850/post-3744127
I built up the frames and am loving riding both of them. I recently decided to put some bits from the box of spares that I never planned to use on Ebay, and among these were some Campagnolo bar end shifters as seen on aero bars/TT bikes. These are the exact ones:
P1020452_zpsep3wc98u.jpg

P1020451_zpsclwkhmmo.jpg

P1020447_zpsx1jxubnk.jpg

I have never used bar end/TT shifters before and never planned to, but they seemed in good condition and the levers moved freely from one end of the range to the other, there was no noticeable 'clicking' but I just assumed this is how they were. I don't know much more about them, I know they are an older models as the new ones look different to this. I knew they were 10 speed as it has '10 speed' etched in faintly on the side of the circular bit in the top shifter in the second picture above.

Has anyone used these shifters? Do they have a click?

Anyway I put them on Ebay, described as 'Campagnolo 10 speed TT/bar end shifters', I did'nt know anything more about them than that, so in the description I put ' Pair of lovely old style 10 speed Campagnolo bar end shifters' .

They sold last Thursday and I posted them Friday. Today I've had a message from the buyer including '......
Unfortunately they are not indexed for 10 speed which all 10 speed shifters are designed to do. I.e. click to select the gear. As 10 speed is so close shifting it would make it impossible to ride on a tt bike. So as they do not select the 10 gears I am very disappointed but would be happy to return them for a refund.'