hi everyone

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Jane Smart

The Queen
Hi there,

Every now and then I pop up like a bad smell. so here I am again, how is everyone? Hope you are all well and enjoying your bikes, I was out on a 36 mile ride yesterday with my club, it was great ^_^

What have you all been up to?

I am now growing my own vegetables and herbs and salad stuff too, old age is catching up with me:shy:

Pat "5mph"

A kilogrammicaly challenged woman
I am now growing my own vegetables and herbs and salad stuff too, old age is catching up with me:shy:

Hi Jane! I'm just back from a nocturnal torch lit slug killing spree: between the cold weather and the beasties, we'll be lucky to get a couple of salads out of the garden this summer :thumbsdown:

OP
OP
Jane Smart

Jane Smart

The Queen
Hi Pat, this is my first year of "growing my own" so I have no experience at all. I cannot kill slugs, so if they beat me to the produce then, so be it :blush:

I bought some organic slug stuff, that stops them gliding over to the veg, hopefully that will work, it is a deterrant and wont kill them :unsure:

skudupnorth

Cycling Skoda lover
Jane, I feel awful killing slugs and snails too so I just throw them over into next doors garden :laugh:
I do the same because my neighbour is not only a pratt but a football fan aswell !!!!

D

Deleted member 1258

Hi Pat, this is my first year of "growing my own" so I have no experience at all. I cannot kill slugs, so if they beat me to the produce then, so be it :blush:

I bought some organic slug stuff, that stops them gliding over to the veg, hopefully that will work, it is a deterrant and wont kill them :unsure:

I don't have a slug and snail problem in this garden, I did in my last garden, I have a fat toad that visits the garden regularly and eats the things.

fossyant

Ride It Like You Stole It!