I'm going to be crushed by this lorry!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

BlackPanther

Hyper-Fast Recumbent Riding Member.
That's what I thought this morning whilst riding to work. As soon as I saw him pulling out to overtake I knew he was going to have to cut me up to get back in,so I slowed to save him from.....well wiping me out I suppose!

But then he did something beyond belief. Just look at this lunatic. I genuinely thought that if I didn't slow down, I'd have been a lorry/kerb sandwich.

View: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=igGVtW7QWXo&noredirect=1

I'm currently looking into making my first ever official complaint about another driver. If anyone's had any experience in complaining directly to 'Co-op' I'd appreciate some advice.....or adv ice in general. Also thinking of going directly to the Old Bill. Or am I mistaken in just how out of order this piece of driving was? As an LGV driver myself, I'm well and truly flabber-ghasted by this maneuver.

Matthew_T

"Young and Ex-whippet"
It doesnt matter if it was a HGV or not, it is illegal. And it doesnt matter if you dont have the reg plate, the company can trace the time and location to find out who it was.
I would go to the police as well. This guy needs to be taken off the roads if he drives a HGV like this.

As a professional HGV Driver I am embarrassed by his stupidity and I wish you luck reporting him. The company may be able to identify him given the location and time. I could not see any identification marks on the trailer which would have helped.
You could also bring it to the attention of the DOT Local Traffic Commissioner.

His/her details can be found here;

https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/traffic-commissioners

djb1971

Legendary Member
That's terrible, hgv drivers are usually fairly good because they know even a little knock would probably squash you. I'd report him to the co-op.

G3CWI

Veteran