intelligent questions for job interview

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
So, I have a job interview this afternoon, what are intelligent questions to ask?

its for a print shop as a graphic designer alternating between two sites

I was thinking of:

The position is a 12 months placement, what is the likelihood, for the right candidate of it going becoming permanent?
The opening hours here are 8.30 - 5.30 and the other site 9 - 5, Is the start time 8 to be ready to open at 8.30?
I have little experience of pricing a job, is there a reference sheet for printing costs etc to refer to when giving a quote?

any other suggestions?

dellzeqq

pre-talced and mighty
oohhh. Can I suggest that you ask questions based on your understanding of the company? Make it as much about them as it is about you.

What distinguishes them from their competitors?
If your design ability is critical to getting the job, does the company look to its designers to work with a certain style?

Can't help. My last proper interview veered off onto the subject of fixed wheel bikes.
The one before that, over the phone,
Me, "...I've got Fastco certificates in tree felling"
Interviewer, "Never mind that ****ing Bull****, can you use a ****ing chainsaw or can't you?"

OP
OP
Black Sheep
its the kind of company where clients come in wanting something printed or want something designed and printed or "we want this information on a branded presentation" so design style depends on the client.

I did my GCSE work experience ten years ago in a similar business but it was using litho presses so completely different.

jack the lad

Most employers like flattery, so ask questions in a way that gives you the opportunity to flatter them. Combine this with showing that you have done some homework.

"I was attracted to X Co because of your reputation for developing staff. On your website, the staff dvelopment policy says ...., How would this work in practice if I got the job?"

Norm