Left my bike at work

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

marooncat

I have been cycling to work for 4 years and today I have had to leave my bike in the office for the first time just cause I could not face cycling home. My legs are so stiff :smile:

Not really sure what the cause is, I had a horse riding lesson last night and we did work harder than normal but I don't think I did enough to make me feel like this. Felt fine when I woke up and did the 10 miles to work no problems, legs felt a bit stiff at lunchtime but the sometimes do feel like that and a half hour walk normally loosens them off fine but today I felt worse after the walk.

Decided mid afternoon that I was wimping out (final decision was made when the wind got up, headwind all the way home would have finished me off), left bike in the stores in the office and walked (slowly) to BF work to get a lift home.

I feel really ashamed, the first time I have not managed to cycle home, there have been days that I feel I am going backwards but not days when I just could not face it like today :becool:

summerdays

Cycling in the sun
Maybe you are coming down with something? - besides a change will make you appreciate the bike:biggrin:

buggi

Bird Saviour
sounds like you are getting flu or something. don't beat yourself up about it. most people can't be arsed to get on a bike in the first place!

OP
OP
M

marooncat

I have had a sniffly nose for about the past week but cycled three days last week wihtout it being an issue.

The plan is that I will get the bus in tomorrow and cycle home but if I still feel like this I will drive and leave the bike at work for another day.

CotterPin

+ 1 to not beating yourself up, marooncat. Cycling should be fun - if it's not, don't feel guilty when you're not up for it. After all, it is physical exercise and if you're not feeling at your best, give it a rest umtil you are feeling better and can enjoy it again.

alecstilleyedye