My LEL

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

martint235

Dog on a bike
The text below is from my blog post so if you've already read that, I wouldn't bother reading this. I'm not very good at write ups anyway so it's probably best not to read this but people did ask for write ups:

Where to start? At the beginning I suppose. In the summer of 2010, I was happily commuting to my job in London by bike everyday. I found though that the ravages of age meant that 100 miles per week were no longer enough to keep the waistline in check and so I started to go out at weekends. Initially just a 30 mile wander past Biggin Hill and back to home. I then became aware of a website called Cyclechat and they had a Sunday London Ride (SLR) that could be joined in Bromley. Nothing ventured, nothing gained I thought and off I went. Two SLRs later I found myself on my first Friday Night Ride to the Coast (FNRttC). How had this happened? And it got worse, not only did I cycle to Brighton in the dead of night but some people persuaded me to cycle home again after breakfast. What madness was this? I gained my maiden 100 miles that morning on the approach to Gatwick airport. I was most definitely bitten.