Research Project: Where is the British e-Bike boom?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

t_savez

Regular
2921nk3.jpg

I am writing an original thesis on understanding why the UK lags in e-Bike use compared to most other European nations. If the above applies, I would appreciate your participation :biggrin:

https://www.surveymonkey.co.uk/r/R5X33ZJ

Kind regards!

T

(Survey will ask for age, gender, economic status and opinions on e-Bike).

Last edited:
OP
OP
t_savez

t_savez

Regular
If you want to partake in an anonymised audio recorded interview to offer in-depth opinions, do feel free to PM me :smile:

Can't fill it in::sad:

I have no experience of e-bikes but I am asked what my experience level is. 'none' is not an option

Last edited:

Fab Foodie

hanging-on in quiet desperation ...
There is quite a growth in ebikes among the more elderly (especially where there are good segregated/shared facilities), strong uptake among caravan and motorhome users (often old and moneyed). But to spend a lot of dosh on an ebike you must reckon on getting a fair bit of usage - which is not common among UK peeps.

OP
OP
t_savez

t_savez

Regular
Can't fill it in::sad:

I have no experience of e-bikes but I am asked what my experience level is. 'none' is not an option

Hello, the wording must not be clear as it does not require user experience, can be from viewing it in a shop etc! I have updated the question. Many thanks, please try again.

Last edited:
OP
OP
t_savez

t_savez

Regular
There is quite a growth in ebikes among the more elderly (especially where there are good segregated/shared facilities), strong uptake among caravan and motorhome users (often old and moneyed). But to spend a lot of dosh on an ebike you must reckon on getting a fair bit of usage - which is not common among UK peeps.