Road Bike Mirror

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

numbnuts

Legendary Member
So were am I going to put my bar end shifters ???

Maz

Guru
The angle of the mirror seems to be fixed relative to the drops, so I don't think it'll work for everyone.

Perry

As a driver I'm not keen on bike mirrors.

Drivers feel more confident if a cyclist can see them. A quick turn of the head shows the rider is more confident and concerned about road safety.

If you use mirrors the drivers won't be sure if you have seen them.

Perry said:

Drivers feel more confident if a cyclist can see them. A quick turn of the head shows the rider is more confident and concerned about road safety.

+1.

Also if you exclusively depend on a mirror you will have blind spots. I find turning my head and looking behind me works well! :smile:

Origamist

Legendary Member
Perry said:

You can use a mirror and look behind you - the two are not mutually exclusive.

Most drivers are plenty "confident" enough already - sometimes a bit of uncertainty can work in your favour.

Wolf04

User1314;318908]How long before we get a live video feed from a rear-mount cycle camera played onto a little screen on the handlebars, showing everything that's going on behind with a mere glance.

Magnatom's best part of the way there now! As soon as he works out where to fit the aerodynamic 42 inch plasma screen he'll be sorted
:smile:;)

Originally Posted by Perry

magnatom said:
+1.

Also if you exclusively depend on a mirror you will have blind spots. I find turning my head and looking behind me works well! :smile: