Should I buy this batavus pro?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Boyjo1

4wsdw51ucik51.jpg

Some more photos:
View: https://imgur.com/a/oBgsej3

Hi! I am new to cycling and am looking to buy an entry level bike. I can buy this one for 275 euros. The seller says the frame was used on a tacx trainer so it hasn’t been used outside. It is a Batavus Pro Columbus SLX NEW frame with (he says) campagnolo brake pads and a cinelli crank. It has mavic type ksyrium wheels, dura-ace brakes (of which he says they are 1 year old but they look like they’re from the 90s), ultegra derailer. Would this be a good buy or no? I just don’t want to get ripped off so am asking for a little advice.

Cycleops

Legendary Member
Buy it quick before someone else does, it's underpriced by quite a margin I'd say.

Is it your size? Doesn't matter even if it's not.

Its

Hello and :welcome: to the forum.

Last edited:

bitsandbobs

Über Member
Hi! I am new to cycling and am looking to buy an entry level bike. I can buy this one for 275 euros. The seller says the frame was used on a tacx trainer so it hasn’t been used outside. It is a Batavus Pro Columbus SLX NEW frame with (he says) campagnolo brake pads and a cinelli crank. It has mavic type ksyrium wheels, dura-ace brakes (of which he says they are 1 year old but they look like they’re from the 90s), ultegra derailer. Would this be a good buy or no? I just don’t want to get ripped off so am asking for a little advice.

I think that's the wrong translation of "padjes"! It means campagnolo dropouts.

Sharky

Guru
No denying that it's a nice bike and a bargain, but is it right for you?
Need to budget for possible upgrades - gearing might be a little high. Tyres look quite narrow and max width probably 28mm without mudguards, 23mm or 25mm with mudguards.

Cycleops

Legendary Member