Sore skin

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
OP
OP
S

spuggy

Thank you, from what I can find it would be too narrow for my sitbones. I’m 155 the men’s version of this is 144 and the women’s is 5 bigger. Someone correct me if I’m wrong, I’m very new to this.

cyberknight

As long as I breathe, I attack.
Thank you, from what I can find it would be too narrow for my sitbones. I’m 155 the men’s version of this is 144 and the women’s is 5 bigger. Someone correct me if I’m wrong, I’m very new to this.

i would bow to @vickster knowledge , the ladle is 155 mm wide according to the review on bike radar , another option could be a fabric scoop gel ?
https://road.cc/content/review/218646-fabric-scoop-gel-saddle

I wouldnt want you to buy a saddle and it be wrong , have you gone back to the shop and told them your issues ?

wafter

I like steel bikes and I cannot lie..
It's also worth looking at saddle inclination / pitch - if it's nose-up this could be causing excessive contact in this area. Worth ensuring it's dead flat and if there's still a problem try nosing it down a few degrees.

freiston

Veteran
I used to suffer similarly on rides over about 25 miles. I found that some padded cyclewear caused more discomfort than others (but had discomfort to some degree with all) - based on how wide and thick the padding was in the affected area - some pads just seemed to get in the way/rub me up the wrong way more than others. I also found that the sweatier the pad got, the worse the problem got - dampness was a major factor. I switched to roubaix tights (Tudor Sports York tights) with no underwear or padding, or thin silky microfibre trunk style underwear with a bit of length in the leg beyond the crotch (regular M&S type stuff - not cycling specific) with Endura Hummvee cycling trousers. This improved things a lot but still didn't fully resolve the issue.