Strava or RidewithGPS

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

livpoksoc

Guru
What's the difference?

For the most part I'd like to be able to plan routes beforehand (as I'm new to the are) & review them afterwards, though I'm not super super keen.

I am using a roady & have an edge 200.

Hacienda71

Mancunian in self imposed exile in leafy Cheshire
I would use ride with gps to plan the route and Strava to record it. Strava is more of a recording app. You can create routes on it but rwgps is easy to use and upload to your Garmin pre ride.

Kestevan

Last of the Summer Winos
you can plan and review rides with Garmin Connect.

I've found this to be a painful experience.... Gramin connect regularly locks up and the performance is woeful (at least for me). Much more straightforward on bikeroutetoaster or mapmyride.

ianrauk

Tattooed Beat Messiah
I've found this to be a painful experience.... Gramin connect regularly locks up and the performance is woeful (at least for me). Much more straightforward on bikeroutetoaster or mapmyride.

Fair enough. I haven't experienced any of those problems

BSRU

A Human Being
I use RWG for planning and reviewing after a ride far more civilised website;).

Also use(sometimes) OS maps when planning to ensure road is a road and not a bye way unsuitable for road bikes.

Dogtrousers

Kilometre nibbler
I use RWG for planning and reviewing after a ride far more civilised website;).

Also use(sometimes) OS maps when planning to ensure road is a road and not a bye way unsuitable for road bikes.

On this particular point ...