The aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle helmets

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Joe B

Hello Everyone,

I am new to Cycle Chat. My name is Joe and I am a student and road cyclist studying Product Design at Loughborough University in the UK.
I am currently undertaking a major design project involving the design of a bicycle helmet.
The aesthetics and visual appeal is one element of the design, and I would be very interested to see what you think of my progress so far. I am still in the flexible development stage of the design process, so I hope to use your feedback and responses to further develop and improve the design.
I have put together a check-box survey regarding the aesthetics and visual appeal of bicycle helmets.
I would be very grateful if you could spare a few moments to fill this in.

Many thanks for your time and contribution to my project.

Joe

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1yC...viewform?sid&c=0&w=1&token&usp=mail_form_link

jack smith

Veteran
Done! Not for me bud would suit people who don't like to race about lol

Ganymede

Veteran
Done. I really like the design and would wear it (50 year old female). I was amused at how your age brackets stopped at >49!! I also didn't say which age bracket I thought it was appropriate for as I think, although it's probably aimed at younger people, I think a lot of older people might like it too. DIdn't want to pigeonhole it into a very narrow age-range. I imagine it in a subtle dark violet or a British Racing Green or mustard yellow, something unusual. (Not *ffing pink....)

D

Deleted member 23692

Done.

It would be nice if the prospective market age bracket was multi-choice rather than picking just one 3-4 year block

MikeG

Guru
What's going on with the neck "protection"? That will not only make the thing unwearable, it would probably make it lethal in the event of a crash. We aren't riding motorbikes, you know.

OP
OP
J

Joe B