These panniers any good?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

kettle

I got basic Lidl ones last year and they have been fine.
These look a bit better.
Mudguards a must.
Go for it.

longers

Legendary Member
They look like a very good deal. If they're waterproof then a mudguard is going to protect them how?

Fit the mudguards anyway.

dudi

andyfromotley said:
Well stop em getting all mucky?

Nah, the bottoms still get mucky.
at least mine do...

Oh, and those panniers look half decent.. I read some good reviews on them when I was looking at panniers in october - but I went for the Altura Dryline, and have to say they are very good... at least they appear to be, but i'm no expert!

I believe they're made by Vaude in Germany for EBC, in which case they'll be excellent quality. Rixen & Kaul fixings are the best. A very good buy - Ortliebs are twice that price.

Scoosh

Velocouchiste
I've just bought a pair of these myself :biggrin:. I got them after seeing Telemark's ones last year and have waited until the sale :thumbsup:. They have a good roll-top waterproof seal, nice firm clips (spares available from EBC :smile: ) and, as has been said, are made by Vaude for EBC.

Which reminds me, I must have a closer look at them .... :smile:

longers

Legendary Member
scoosh said:
Which reminds me, I must have a closer look at them .... :smile:

Scoosh - when you do have a look, could you take quick measurements of the dimensions please?

Thanks for that. My first set of panniers! I'd order quick, as it says the stock is low. :-./

Scoosh

Velocouchiste
longers said:
Scoosh - when you do have a look, could you take quick measurements of the dimensions please?
Whew, just as well I came back to review this thread :smile:

All dimensions are approximate - but near enough :smile:

H - 36 cm
W - 40 cm (at top)
D - 18 cm at max strap length

HTH
:smile:

longers

Legendary Member
scoosh said: