Wahoo elemnt one device at a time?.

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
I've also had more software issues with Wahoo than I ever have with Garmin and i really don't like that you can't connect the Wahoo to a computer at all
We're all different in terms of what we like, but I have to correct you on the computer connection.
The Elemnt can be connected to a p.c. (Windows) and be treated as an external drive.
It can even be connected to an Android phone or tablet (with appropriate adapter cable). Combined with OSMand + it gives the capability of totally offline planning & navigation. (It works with Garmins too, although I've no direct experience).

I use my Elemnt exclusively for navigation and have had one issue with the mapping in three years where a road I was on wasn't shown.

Mark pallister

Also they do reroute,and I think the screen is miles better than the garmin when not back lit
the best screen on a garmin is the 130 in my opi

Mark pallister

Used one about 3 months ago with the Wahoo team.
They don't re-route and you can't scroll the screen. Personally don't think the screen on the Roam is anywhere near as clear as the Garmin.
Athletically it is not pleasing to look at either (the bolt is lovely).
I've also had more software issues with Wahoo than I ever have with Garmin and i really don't like that you can't connect the Wahoo to a computer at all
Why would you want to connect to a computer ?

Why would you want to connect to a computer ?
Can't speak for the other poster but for me it's handy if I have a lot of gpx files to transfer in one go. I just drag and drop and they are on the unit (not the phone app).

As for a wired connection to a phone, it's a valuable failsafe for offline planning when on tour in places with little or no internet connectivity.
To import a route you have created offline (think OSMand+) into the app (and from there to the phone) an internet connection is still needed.