What are your lock down plans

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Gunk

Guru
I’m just starting to think about what to do if we are locked down as I’m not good at sitting around not doing anything.

My bathroom needs resealing and I have a new shower screen to fit so that’s no more than a day and a half.

I’ll properly clean/service all our bikes

I’ll also service my Honda Fireblade

I’ll also look for some sort of project probably a tatty motorcycle/moped and/or a scruffy older bike.

DCLane

Found in the Yorkshire hills ...
Having been told by the GP to stay put until Monday at the earliest (chest infection and asthmatic) when they'll confirm whether I'm here for 12+ weeks:

- Moved my teaching online so will be supporting students, then marking so they can progress/graduate
- Already swapped winter and summer clothes round
- Already had a new windscreen and wipers fitted for my car ready for the MOT that's due next month
- Ordered some seeds (veg / flower), will organise tubs and compost for them
- Fence painting to do
- A year's worth of filing's been waiting

No bike's to build/restore as they're all done. Will need to find a few because I'll be done within a week :ohmy:

Last edited:
Service the van and Mrs Ridgeways car
Try to find a new sink and install it (really odd size)
Tidy the loft
Trim both dogs coats
Some electrical work on the trailer
Sort out my fishing tackle

Get some extra KM's in whilst i can.....

contadino

Veteran
I normally work at home so in that respect it'll be normal. However, in all likelihood my employer will go to the wall. Whilst I love my job, I don't really need to earn a living and would rather be working on my house or garden.

The biggest frustration will be the weather improving and not being able to get out and enjoy it.

SkipdiverJohn

Deplorable Brexiteer
I intend to just carry on going about my business as normal.

delb0y

Legendary Member