What is the worst bike you have ever bought? And be honest!!!

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.

Soup890

Crazy
My worst bike was called a Barracuda mountain bike . It had plastic v brakes, brake cable snapped, wheel spokes fell out, plastic brake leavers snapped, cheap front and rear suspension. And funny thing is I bought it for £289 from a retailer and a well known website was selling them for £140

MontyVeda

a short-tempered ill-controlled small-minded troll
some black thing when i was a kid... fell for it in Woolworths, got it for my birthday, hated it once i started riding the bloody thing... it was so heavy an old air raid shelter on my old school field caved in under it's weight, but fortunately I wasn't riding it... good job as the rider ended up with broken ribs, arm and collar bone!

Ern1e

Über Member
Mine was a thing which I stupidly bought from our local tesco store never could get the gears to work as they should so was quite happy I was made an offer I would never have refused lol.

simon.r

Person
A Raleigh Ti mountain bike. Nothing wrong with the bike as such, just the fact that it was absolutely mahoossive...several sizes too big for me. But it was a bargain;)

vickster

Legendary Member
Specialized sirrus sport. Too big causing chronic tennis elbow and the gears ground. It got stolen and then more foolishly was replaced with another sirrus which I sold after 6 months! I won't ever have another

screenman

Legendary Member
Did not buy it but the first bike my parents got me I would have been about 9 snapped in half the first time I rode it, had to wait 2 years for another one.

summerdays

Cycling in the sun