Which Bike: Allez or Triban 3?

Page may contain affiliate links. Please see terms for details.
OP
OP
M
Just to clarify are people referring to the red triban 3or the white? I'm starting to think as a newbie I won't notice the different forks tbh.

vickster

Legendary Member
Either if you aren't too worried about the fork. heather68 above has the white one

I'd spend today pottering around Decathlon and other bike shops :smile:

OP
OP
M
Either if you aren't too worried about the fork. heather68 above has the white one

I'd spend today pottering around Decathlon and other bike shops :smile:

I've already called my local decathlon (Lakeside) and they're short on stock of the white one too! they told me to come back after I go away (10 days) adn then I'll potter round, I imagine I'll get a triban 3 though. Thanks for everyones help :smile:

Triban everytime.

As for the wheel weakness, it's just a matter of tweaking them straight away. Mention it in store to the mechanic at Decathlon and they will happily check them.

I didn't do that but I did learn how to adjust the hub bearings straight away. My Triban wheels have now done 1100 miles from new. They roll for ever and the hubs have no visible wear. They've been stripped, cleaned and regreased twice. Hardly much effort.

As for not it being a BSO and taking it on a sportive. I'll be doing my first sportive on my T3 tomorrow and I'll be enjoying trouncing the full kit w**kers on their full carbon setups on my "BSO".

Have you ridden an Allez?

jonny jeez

Legendary Member
I've already called my local decathlon (Lakeside) and they're short on stock of the white one too! they told me to come back after I go away (10 days) adn then I'll potter round, I imagine I'll get a triban 3 though. Thanks for everyones help :smile:

HOLD ON...just seen an advert on the Telly, Halfords are reducing their Carerra TDF from £600 to ...wait for it...£300.

looks like its your lucky day!

subaqua

What’s the point